Not sure what to call this one.

So, 2015 has reared its head and come in like a roar in my life. SO many things have happened already, and it’s only February.

It’s too cliché to keep calling things “new beginnings,” but I truly have started a new chapter in my life lately.

So, for many of you that know me, you know that I typically am not interested in sales in any way, shape or form. I have politely gone to Mary Kay parties, politely declined invitations to join their team, etc. For some reason, however, the Jamberry opportunity stuck out to me.

As someone that has had short fingernails and a BAD habit of biting them for most of my life, I am as shocked at this as anyone. How on earth is a nail product something I would be the most interested out of the plethora of other independent consultant-type roles with make-up and jewelry companies? My jewelry collection could rival quite a few women’s’, I suspect. But I was never really one to care a ton about my hands.

Jamberry, however, has been one of the best decisions I have made this year, if not THE best.

It started with me attending a Facebook party hosted by one of my friends. I had been ignoring these “online Jamberry party” invites for the most of several months, and even threw away one of the samples I received in the mail (silly me). It wasn’t until this party, however, something made me decide to try the product. I received my sample and tried it, and I genuinely loved the product. It seemed to work for me.

I was hooked from there.

It wasn’t long before I bought myself a few of the products, and joined the Jamberry team in January of this year. I have been a consultant for almost one month (my anniversary is Friday!), and I have already learned SO MUCH about myself in the process. It has truly been amazing.

I have learned that, while it is a lot of work, I have the capability of doing this part-time. I was gifted with a personality that thrives while being around other people.

I have learned that I can be passionate and talk about a product I truly love without sounding overly-pushy.

I have learned that sales skills are actually something I somewhat possess, even though I NEVER thought I did.

Jamberry has become a part of my daily life. I wake up every day looking forward to working with my team, who I consider close friends. I love pushing one another to do better, and celebrating our triumphs together. Honestly, this has been one of the best parts of my year so far.

Side note: For those of you who have NO idea what Jamberry is, or would like to learn more, I encourage you to comment on here and I will be happy to enlighten you! Also, my website is www.cprice.jamberrynails.net

I’m not going to lie, there have been some other great parts of this year; growing in my relationship with my boyfriend being one, and gaining some great friends. There have been some negatives, also: losing some friends I didn’t think I would, and family tragedies, to name a few.

That’s the funny thing about life. While you may have so much joy and happiness in one area, there may be so much sadness and tragedy in another area.

I will update on the topics I touched on above, but for now, I think I’m going to leave you all in suspense 😉

Leave a Reply

